IIT Bombay Runners Club Inaugural Run

With the aim of creating an active running community and encouraging people to get involved in running and fitness activities for a better lifestyle, IIT Bombay Sports proudly launched the IIT Bombay Runners Club on 2nd September with an Inaugural Run.

The run witnessed a great response from running and fitness enthusiasts of the campus. Chief guests Sunil Shetty and Sangeeta Shetty interacted with the runners and gave them useful running tips, after which they inaugurated the club by cutting the cake. People who want to be the part of IIT Bombay Runners Club, please join this facebook group https://www.facebook.com/groups/1944590395867161/and fill this form https://goo.gl/forms/o5iPzCUS4l0tLnZB2

Top finishers of the Inaugural Run are
1st: Raghvendra Pratap Chaudhary - 8.4km
2nd: Nikhil Jaiswal - 6.4km
3rd: Hathake Kiran - 6.1km

Results of Inter Hostel Impact Run League
Winner- Hostel 4
Runner Up- Hostel 2
Best Runner- Manoj Kumar Meena